Current Weather

29°C

Wishlist

Book your Esperance experience with us...

Public Holidays

 

2021

2022

New Year's Day / New Year's Day Holiday


Friday 01 January

Saturday 01 January /

Monday 03 January

Australia Day

Tuesday 26 January

Wednesday 26 January

Australia Day Holiday

 

 

Labour Day

Monday 01 March

Monday 07 March

Good Friday

Friday 02 April

Friday 15 April

Easter Monday

Monday 05 April

Monday 18 April

ANZAC Day / ANZAC Day Holiday

Sunday 25 April /

Monday 26 April

Monday 25 April

Western Australia Day

Monday 07 June

Monday 06 June

Queen's Birthday *

Monday 27 September

Monday 26 September

Christmas Day / Christmas Day Holiday

Saturday 25 December /

Monday 27 December

Sunday 25 December /

Monday 26 December

Boxing Day / Boxing Day Holiday

Sunday 26 December /

Tuesday 28 December

Monday 26 December /

Tuesday 27 December
 

Western Australian School Holidays

 

2021

2022

Term One

Monday 01 February - Thursday 01 April

Monday 31 January - Friday 08 April

Autumn Holiday Break

Friday 02 April - Sunday 18 April

Saturday 9 April - Monday 25 April

Term Two

Monday 19 April - Friday 02 July

Tuesday 26 April - Friday 01 July

Winter Holiday Break

Saturday 03 July - Sunday 18 July

Saturday 02 July - Sunday 17 July

Term Three

Monday 19 July - Friday 24 September

Monday 18 July - Friday 23 September

Spring Holiday Break

Saturday 25 September - Sunday 10 October

Saturday 24 September - Sunday 09 October 

Term Four

Monday 11 October - Thursday 16 December

Monday 10 October - Thursday 15 December

Summer Holiday Break

Friday 17 December -  Sunday 30 January 2022

Friday 16 December - Tuesday 31 January 2023

 

Popular Holiday Dates

One of the most popular holiday breaks of the year to visit Esperance is around Easter time, which usually falls between Term 1 and Term 2. Equally popular is the Christmas / Summer school holiday break that generally runs for 5 to 6 weeks – the longest break in the Western Australia school calendar.

The dates of school terms and holidays in Australia are determined by the respective education departments of each state and territory. To view the school holiday dates for your state, please choose from the links below.

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales

Northern Territory

Queensland

South Australia

Tasmania

Victoria

Western Australia

While each jurisdiction follows the same four-term-per-year model, the start and end date of each term can vary by more than a week from state to state. These dates are unlikely to change, however please check back regularly for any updates that may occur.